National Ice Hockey Championship: ITBP wins 3rd consecutive time

The central team of the Indo-Tibetan Border Police(ITBP) triumphed in the 12th edition of the Ice Hockey Association of India (IHAI) National Ice Hockey Championship for men- 2023, held in Leh, Ladakh. The ITBP defeated the Ladakh Scouts with a scoreline of 1-0. This victory marks the ITBP's third consecutive win in this prestigious national tournament. Teams from across India took part in this tournament conducted at the Ice Hockey Rink in Ladakh, an area poised at an extraordinarily high altitude. The ITBP, established in 1962, is known for its success and expertise in adventure sports, including mountaineering and allied sports.

Important points to remember:

  1. Understand the role of ITBP and its achievement in the National Ice Hockey Championship.
  2. ITBP's contribution and achievement in adventure sports, including mountaineering.
  3. Know the key figures and functions of the Ice Hockey Association of India.